Innocence & Carnality Part Two – Ch. 9 #mmromance #freereads #steampunk #lgbtbooks

graphic-ic2

At some point Nathan & Blythe have to return…

We’re ready to resume our story of Nathan Valencus and his odious marriage to Lord Rother Marsh Delaga III. We’re going to pick up where we left off, but if you missed Part One you can catch up on the link below which will take you to the story page on Gay Authors.org where it’s hosted:

Click Here for access to Innocence & Carnality Part One

As much fun as doing the weekly Wednesday Briefs posting for Part One, the 1k word limit per week was working against me. Given it’s size, I decided I was too impatient to share Part Two. So each Wednesday I will share a preview of each chapter along with the link to the full chapter on Gay Authors.

Let’s take a look at Ch. 9

Ch. 9

It had been seven days since Rother shipped his edicts to the Chief Magistrate and his solicitor. Only myself, Blythe, and Rother knew of his demands. I couldn’t imagine Samantha taking the news lightly, so I kept my lips tight on the subject. One more item to add to my growing catalog of secrets.

Waiting for the post became a test of nerves each day. Until he’d received confirmation of his plan, Rother haunted the house with a distracted agitation. And the longer it took, the more poignant the effect.

At first I doubted Rother saw the gravity of the situation. Much like my intimate knowledge, my familiarity with the criminal element sat steeped in ignorance. Mr. Avaston had no issue ordering his men into attacking me to make their point. What else was he capable of? Rother’s legal attack might not win the game from such a person. Would Mr. Avaston accept the loss? My biggest fear was Rother would provoke the man into something more drastic. The thought kept me awake at night.

Continue Reading Ch. 9 on Gay Authors.org

or

Start Innocence & Carnality Part Two from Ch. 1

This entry was posted in free reads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

