Innocence & Carnality Part Two – Ch. 10 #mmromance #freereads #steampunk #lgbtbooks

graphic-ic2

A new walk in town brings about new revelations…

We’re ready to resume our story of Nathan Valencus and his odious marriage to Lord Rother Marsh Delaga III. We’re going to pick up where we left off, but if you missed Part One you can catch up on the link below which will take you to the story page on Gay Authors.org where it’s hosted:

Click Here for access to Innocence & Carnality Part One

As much fun as doing the weekly Wednesday Briefs posting for Part One, the 1k word limit per week was working against me. Given it’s size, I decided I was too impatient to share Part Two. So each Wednesday I will share a preview of each chapter along with the link to the full chapter on Gay Authors.

And here’s a first look at chapter 10…

Ch. 10

“Are we finished?”

Try as he might, Rother couldn’t hide his impatience, and I’d taken my time in the clockworkist shop knowing he had no interest whatsoever in the place. It wasn’t as if I had to fake my excitement. I loved everything inside and Rother knew it. This was one of my rare excursions outside and I was in my element. I had no intention of rushing myself for Rother of all people. He could learn to be the odd man for a change. No, I could peruse every trinket and gear, and make him suffer with absolute boredom.

I patted the tiny package in my pocket containing the replacement gear for the music box and a few random odds and ends I discovered. “I think so. I have everything I need.”

Continue Reading Ch. 10 on Gay Authors.org

or

Start Innocence & Carnality Part Two from Ch. 1

This entry was posted in free reads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

