Innocence & Carnality Part Two – Ch. 13 #mmromance #freereads #steampunk #lgbtbooks

graphic-ic2

Nathan’s ideas start to settle…

We’re ready to resume our story of Nathan Valencus and his odious marriage to Lord Rother Marsh Delaga III. We’re going to pick up where we left off, but if you missed Part One you can catch up on the link below which will take you to the story page on Gay Authors.org where it’s hosted:

Click Here for access to Innocence & Carnality Part One

As much fun as doing the weekly Wednesday Briefs posting for Part One, the 1k word limit per week was working against me. Given it’s size, I decided I was too impatient to share Part Two. So each Wednesday I will share a preview of each chapter along with the link to the full chapter on Gay Authors.

Chapter 13 begins here…

Ch. 13

Another night on the arm of Lord Rother Marsh Delaga III bearing witness to another abysmal assembly of customers at Delaga House. I thought after Alvus Martinque’s death, the business couldn’t suffer worse.

I was wrong.

Not half as many guests to ride the carnival of delights crossed our threshold compared to the evening before. The sharp decline was troublesome at best. A year ago I would have applauded the demise of such an establishment.

I shook my head at my evasive description. There’s no shame in calling a thing what it is. Bordello. Much better sounding than whorehouse. Yes, I preferred bordello.

Continue Reading Ch. 13 on Gay Authors.org

or

Start Innocence & Carnality Part Two from Ch. 1

This entry was posted in free reads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

